The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Package Design - Advice

Marketing, social media, advertising

smtlaissezfaire

New Contributor
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
50%
May 5, 2017
Oakland
My product: I'm starting with a subscription product that I will mail to a customer, and that customer will mail back to me when done.

I'm just starting out so have nothing - besides some leads and some early customers.

Can you give any advice on package design? I'd like to keep costs minimal (under a few thousand dollars) but at this point, need some basic packaging and a logo.

I would like to create the feel of a premium brand, so the packaging has to be on point. It's also the customer's first real impression of the company / brand so I don't want it to come off as "cheap".

I've gone to fiverrr and tried a few different people for a logo, but all of the logos aren't great so far (I've also been cheap and only spent $10 or so per logo).

Any advice? Does it make sense to try and hire a package design firm at this stage? Or spend more for a logo?

What has worked for others? (I know YMMV based on the packaging + industry)

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Caminsky

Bronze Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
132%
Dec 27, 2022
Texas