The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Any ebay sellers on here?

AndrewNC

Limitless
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
433%
Nov 14, 2011
This is my first time selling on eBay and it's a $1,000+ item...The item got sold in the middle of the night and this morning the buyer texted me off of eBay for my paypal info. I called ebay and they said that this raises red flags because there's no buyer protection.

In the reviews, I hear a lot of the repeating words "pleasant transaction" and "prompt payment"

In the back of my mind, this is raising red flags...

Anyone experienced selling on eBay feel the same thing? Any advice is appreciated!

My gut is saying not to deal with this person

upload_2016-8-25_8-8-10.png

upload_2016-8-25_8-9-0.png

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Ecom man

Legendary Contributor
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
496%
Apr 17, 2014
This is my first time selling on eBay and it's a $1,000+ item...The item got sold in the middle of the night and this morning the buyer texted me off of eBay for my paypal info. I called ebay and they said that this raises red flags because there's no buyer protection.

In the reviews, I hear a lot of the repeating words "pleasant transaction" and "prompt payment"

In the back of my mind, this is raising red flags...