The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Documenting my eCommerce journey

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

Nayan Naik

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
126%
Mar 10, 2016
Hello Everyone ,

I will be documenting my ecommerce startup will be sharing my daily updates here . Quich background on myself , I have been working in the corporate industry for around 5 years , and have always wanted to start something of my own. I have had many of my personel projects ranging from a creating a programming platform for developers to blogging about hair fashion , but they did not do well .

MJ's book provided me the much needed insight to adjust my mindset and get my act together. I have started my eCommerce business and have created this thread so I can document my journey , Share progress,share process and learn new things .

My eCommerce is in the competitive electronic space . There are serious big players in the niche and our plan is to capture as much market share as we possibly can. my GF works along with me
partime as well , she is a partner in the business . I feel my products will add value to the current market and I am hoping the market feels the same ... :)

My progress so far:
-Currently sell on Shopclues (a marketplace similar to amazon in India)
-Private labelled 1 product
-This products ranks no1 on shopclues for its sub category (have been assigned a best seller batch)
-Been in business for 2 monthsa