What's new

Help me understand this blog model

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Live your best life.

Tired of paying for dead communities hosted by absent gurus who don't have time for you?

Imagine having a multi-millionaire mentor by your side EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. Since 2007, MJ DeMarco has been a cornerstone of Fastlane, actively contributing on over 99% of days—99.92% to be exact! With more than 38,000 game-changing posts, he's dedicated to helping entrepreneurs achieve their freedom. Join a thriving community of over 90,000 members and access a vast library of over 1,000,000 posts from entrepreneurs around the globe.

Forum membership removes this block and all non-sponsor ads.

EnviroAaron

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Hi All.

Obviously I'm still new to all of this and I am reading, reading, reading, to try and expedite my learning (as already done for my current slowlane career), come up with a plan of action and get it going.

I was not sure quite where and/or how to ask for help on this one, especially as I suspect I may be asking some fairly easy to answer questions (disclaimer... if you know where to look, which I seem not to)!

I have been loitering over on Flippa to try and disseminate how some of the sales offerings have been build, targeted, monetized, etc. Kind of reverse engineering to help my learning than actually looking to buy.

There is a "biotech" blog/news site for sale that I cant quite work out how its monetized and/or how the valuation has been achieved.

Note: The reason this one caught my eye is that I'm a scientist and have a few ideas for other sciency-type topics that I could very readily develop content for and which I dont see anyone else doing. But of course I'd need to monetize it somehow.

I haven't linked to it here, as not sure that's allowed, but if you search for "biotech" its the only one that pops up.