What's new

Hi everyone, I’m new to the Fastlane Forum…

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Live your best life.

Tired of paying for dead communities hosted by absent gurus who don't have time for you?

Imagine having a multi-millionaire mentor by your side EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. Since 2007, MJ DeMarco has been a cornerstone of Fastlane, actively contributing on over 99% of days—99.92% to be exact! With more than 39,000 game-changing posts, he's dedicated to helping entrepreneurs achieve their freedom. Join a thriving community of over 90,000 members and access a vast library of over 1,000,000 posts from entrepreneurs around the globe.

Forum membership removes this block.

Lee_Peacock

New Contributor
- Member -
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Post/Like Ratio
350%
Hi everyone,

Great to be here. In the middle of reading Millionaire Fastlane (on Chapter 26 - what an amazing read so far) MJ - you are a genius. I’m now so determined to never go back into the rat race and make something of myself and be able to provide for my family.

I’m now 33 years old, from Essex in England but 4 years ago me, my Mrs, step son and daughter moved to France.

My whole adult life I struggled with alcohol. I never believed in myself or pushed myself to achieve anything. I’ve now been sober for 18 months and have my health and fitness as a non-negotiable. But there was no way I was gonna be able to run a successful business drinking 7 days a week.

I worked a crappy job for several years, it was easy and enjoyable but I earned peanuts and had zero leverage. I then started a career in banking and insurance, which I hated and was out the house 13 hours a day, and basically missed all of my daughters first few years on this earth. That’s when I realised that I’m wasting my life away and there’s got to be more to life.