The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

I'm an artist

Anything related to matters of the mind
G

GuestUser8117

It is pretty clear to me that I will spend my life on the piano. I don't think i will ever call myself an entrepreneur, I'm a musician. I wanted to start a service business but I couldn't. I always had this F*cking resistance to take action. Don't know where it comes from and it really sucks. But, I'm an artist. I'm a composer. People want to hear music and go to concerts, to hear the great composers like Chopin, Beethoven, Mozart, etc.

Sometimes, my hands hurt because I play too much. Day and night. I got bored with the electric guitar, it became too easy. And I played at least 5000 hours.

So I don't know how this avenue can be fastlane but I'll give it a shot.

And I started giving less of a F*ck of what others think of me. I'm working on that.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

ravenspear

Bronze Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
207%
Jul 25, 2016
Of course that can be fastlane. An artist or composer can write/perform music that thousands or millions of people buy or listen to. Fastlane is just about doing something that affects many people.

If you have no business/entrepreneurial skill, then maybe you just need to partner with someone that can more effectively market your musical abilities.

IrishSpring600

Bronze Contributor
Speedway Pass