The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

My progress - mobile apps dev business, online learning, etc.

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

RJ the first

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
83%
Sep 15, 2016
Here's my intro thread.

https://www.thefastlaneforum.com/community/threads/software-dev-in-chicago.70118/

I'm a 40s software dev in Chicago. I've been working a slow lane job as a consultant, building enterprise applications for corporations. My main expertise is full stack development and architecture, but in my spare time for the past few years I've been working on mobile apps in my spare time for enjoyment.

This is my progress thread. My original idea was - to start a mobile app development business - developing my own app ideas and making money off them in the app store, and also hiring myself out as a contractor to create mobile apps for small businesses.

In the past month I created 3 mobile apps, about to post them to the store once the graphic designer gets back to me with icons.

Also in the past month, I've decided to expand my focus. I will also be exploring affiliate marketing, ecommerce sites, and creating online learning courses as ways to make extra money.

I love programming mobile apps. But my goal is financial freedom. I'll post my thoughts and progress here as I go on...

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

RJ the first

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power