• Forum Upgrades Ongoing: Please pardon the dust. Starting Saturday afternoon 3 PM (MST) 6PM (EST) and for the next 48 hours, the forum will be undergoing style modifications and may not appear as normal. Please be patient as modifications are performed...
    Thanks, MJ!

PEOPLE My progress update in the Password SaaS area

Topics relating to managing people and relationships

phil-angeles

New Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Speedway Pass
User Power
Post/Like Ratio
200%
Register now
You must login or register for fastlane membership to view hidden content on this page.
Very good 'Day One',

in this Thread I want the ones interested and myself keep posted about my progress update.
What happened so far:
I am a 29 year old programmer and IT Freelancer from Germany who also runs a small cloud web service in the password area called 'Password.Link' ( Securely send and receive sensitive information | Password.link ).
Working a couple years for the software vendor SAP and some banking software providers I decided to quit back then.
The transition from a normal employee to an IT Freelancer in 2022 was one of the best turntable moments in my life. I felt the first time FREE from the rat race.
I already told in my introduction thread that I am earning around $15k as an IT Freelancer at the moment and Password.Link around $3k!
It's not bad. BUT. The Freelancing is not able to scale much. And possibly I can get thrown to the streets tomorrow and get cancelled. That's the benefit of companies hiring freelancers.
So my attempt is not to progress on the freelancing, but on my SaaS.
Now:
@MJ DeMarco asked me what stops me from scaling the $3k to $10k or more (to live comfortably and FREE from my SaaS).
I will tell you:
Sales and marketing stops a typical programmer from scaling (or at least me).
At the moment the web service has 0 marketing and sales expenses and only gets a lot of views because of the good domain and the ranking in search engines like Google!