What's new

Other people's money -- investor pitch -- what am I missing??

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Live your best life.

Tired of paying for dead communities hosted by absent gurus who don't have time for you?

Imagine having a multi-millionaire mentor by your side EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. Since 2007, MJ DeMarco has been a cornerstone of Fastlane, actively contributing on over 99% of days—99.92% to be exact! With more than 38,000 game-changing posts, he's dedicated to helping entrepreneurs achieve their freedom. Join a thriving community of over 90,000 members and access a vast library of over 1,000,000 posts from entrepreneurs around the globe.

Forum membership removes this block and all non-sponsor ads.

LongHorn

New Contributor
I am still pretty new at this, but I have a couple of ideas for how to get into the fast lane, despite driving a clunker at this time… I would welcome the feedback from the more experienced drivers on this board! (And I apologize in advance for the length.)

My idea is basically using OPM to build a real estate (RE) portfolio. There are a couple of different ways to spin the pitch to investors, and different ways to include the investors in the deal. I need advice on which method is best – please look at this as someone is pitching the idea to you -- which way most piques your interest? What more would it take to get you to part with your money? What questions do you have that I have not answered?

Also, if you see any holes in my planning, please chime in (but please note, there are a couple of areas where I suspect the discussion could take a turn and go down a path I think I already have covered—no offense, I just would prefer to keep the discussion focused – so those areas are noted).