What's new

Setting the composition (a series of five)

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Live your best life.

Tired of paying for dead communities hosted by absent gurus who don't have time for you?

Imagine having a multi-millionaire mentor by your side EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. Since 2007, MJ DeMarco has been a cornerstone of Fastlane, actively contributing on over 99% of days—99.92% to be exact! With more than 38,000 game-changing posts, he's dedicated to helping entrepreneurs achieve their freedom. Join a thriving community of over 90,000 members and access a vast library of over 1,000,000 posts from entrepreneurs around the globe.

Forum membership removes this block and all non-sponsor ads.

RogueInnovation

Gold Contributor
LEGACY MEMBER
Don't worry I'm not a newbie at writing xD (at least design wise, my grammar is very so so, I get past that with good planning and top down design) I'm just putting this up for any writers here that might be able to recognise what I'm doing and share some experiences with the parts of the process they feel might be relevant.

I've been working on a series as a passion project for 5 years and I'm ready to start pulling it together (it may be books, film, or animation, not sure which way I want to go, for now I'm doing all because I frankly want to see them all in those forms and have no doubt they'll sell and don't really care if the market is niche). I have no words written (I've written books before I can write about 20k words a day no probs). I instead have about 6 iconic scenes for each storyline of which there are about 5 - 10 (so thirty to sixty crucial scenes).
I want to develop artwork for all those scenes, and have a great idea for how each should look, so really that is just a matter of getting down to it, and getting a bunch of pastels and charcoal, and finding the look.