What's new

Some internet marketing tips

Marketing, social media, advertising

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Live your best life.

Tired of paying for dead communities hosted by absent gurus who don't have time for you?

Imagine having a multi-millionaire mentor by your side EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. Since 2007, MJ DeMarco has been a cornerstone of Fastlane, actively contributing on over 99% of days—99.92% to be exact! With more than 38,000 game-changing posts, he's dedicated to helping entrepreneurs achieve their freedom. Join a thriving community of over 90,000 members and access a vast library of over 1,000,000 posts from entrepreneurs around the globe.

Forum membership removes this block and all non-sponsor ads.
D

DeletedUser397

A couple people PM'd me asking about how I wrote my ebook(s) and if I could give any tips/recommendations, etc. First off, I'm not a pro at Internet marketing by any means, and there's likely more experienced ones here than me. I have a habit of writing a lot so I've tried to cut it down as best I can. These are all things I learned on my own, from my personal experience, not just regurgitating from books or read somewhere else. More disclosures at the bottom.

Anyway, here is some rough advice.

- Try selling on eBay. Not your own stuff and not a full-blown eBay business either. Go to yard sales and see how much stuff you can buy with $10. Sellin this stuff will give you a feel for how to market products, some sense of copy writing because of descriptions, and some experience dealing with customers. I was selling used electronics on eBay for about 6-7 months before going to ebooks, and it definitely helped me... the first place I sold my ebook was on eBay, and I was averaging $500/wk with 1 fixed listing auction (about $2k/mo).