The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Changed trajectory to business and entrepreneurship!

Anything related to matters of the mind

Ari_18

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
50%
Aug 16, 2023
Hello everyone,

Very happy to be here and to connect with my fellow fastlaners (or fastlaners wannabe!).

I am a Finance/Accounting professional based out of NYC. I am turning 40 next month and have achieved a good point in my career making a six figure salary. I was always content with the 9-5 corporate world as long as I achieved a certain level of salary (which I did), however once I did my mindset started shifting and I no longer wanted to be part of the 9-5 and wanted to create some freedom for myself.
Few years back I started getting involved in real estate investing, after the "financial freedom" and "passive income" dreams. Got involved, learned a lot, joined some paid mentorships etc. After a while I realized that the "passive income" is only a selling point of the industry (in my opinion) to lure people in. The truth is, to become successful and make the real money, there is A LOT of work involved and is nothing but passive; unless you have $10M to invest and sit back.