The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Outsourcing My App, How Do I Make Sure Everything is Done Correctly?

Anything related to sourcing or importing products.

buylowsellhigh

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
91%
Aug 2, 2016
I finally pulled the trigger on having my own app created that is compatible with one of my products that I've been selling. The developer that I found is about to get started, but since this is my first time outsourcing, I just want to make sure that I'm having him do everything that I need done when dealing with an app. Some things that I'm not sure about:

1) He said that he can only make the app for iOS, is this normal for a developer to only be well-versed on one type of operating system?

2) Once he is finished with the app, how should I make sure that the app works on all iOS updates in the future?

Are there some things to look out for that I, as a non-developer, might not be aware of?

Thank you

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Jon L

Platinum Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
272%
Aug 22, 2015
Bellevue, WA