The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Tradesmen in the Fastlane

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

lukeymacca

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
153%
Nov 26, 2014
After a few beers last night I was pondering, are there any tradesmen on this forum? Im a sparky by trade and have no longer wish to exchange my time for money, but still wish to stay within the electrical industry. My thoughts are that a trade/services business can be fastlaned by systematising and scaling (and then selling).

Would love to here how the trades out there have "fastlaned" their lives. Have you stuck with your trade, and managed to fastlane your businesses by scaling or changing direction or have you decided to jump ship to something that better meet the 5 Commandments.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

ChickenHawk

Legendary Contributor
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
468%
Aug 16, 2012
Butt in Chair
Alas, I don't think there are many tradesmen on this forum. My husband is an electrician/electrical contractor though, and we've pretty much decided that there's no obvious way to "Fastlane" his business. But maybe there's a way to use that electrical know-how to pursue something related -- such as inventing a new tool or system that solves some electrical problem.

I'd be interested to see if anyone else has any thoughts on this.

DKNJ