The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Chemistry Stenciling - A Scrapped Project?

Idea threads

Spenny

Platinum Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
385%
Nov 16, 2022
United Kingdom
So this was an idea that I came up with a couple months back. I'm an undergraduate chemist and we have to draw a lot of annoying shapes, stuff like this.
Benzene-ring.png
1280px-Chair_conformation_of_cyclohexane.svg.png
640px-Pentagon.svg.png

I find these shapes annoying, because A) I'm bad at drawing them neatly B) I'm not fast enough & C) they're very repetitive to draw out again and again. I wasn't alone on this, I asked my classmates and they found it very annoying too. Here we go, we have a need.

So from my research I thought there were two avenues that I could go down. A chemistry stencil or a stamp of some sort.

The Stamp
I actually got mocked up and sent to me (see below). Long story short, the stamp didn't meet my expectations. It can only make one shape, one size & was hard to line up properly. I didn't use it personally because it was a pain.
PXL_20221121_210551973.jpg
I wasn't impressed
- I couldn't line up the stamp properly
- It only has one size avalible
- Its not versatile enough
- I stopped using it because its annoying
so I've now turned my attention to a stencil.

The Stencils
There a quite a few avalible in the UK. They're actually very good. Laser cut, plastic
il_794xN.2441133180_r5vd.jpg