What's new

Hello! from an Englishman living in Chile

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Live your best life.

Tired of paying for dead communities hosted by absent gurus who don't have time for you?

Imagine having a multi-millionaire mentor by your side EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. Since 2007, MJ DeMarco has been a cornerstone of Fastlane, actively contributing on over 99% of days—99.92% to be exact! With more than 38,000 game-changing posts, he's dedicated to helping entrepreneurs achieve their freedom. Join a thriving community of over 90,000 members and access a vast library of over 1,000,000 posts from entrepreneurs around the globe.

Forum membership removes this block and all non-sponsor ads.

sammydee

New Contributor
Hey Guys,

A quick intro from me.

My name's Sam Philip, and I live in Santiago, Chile. I graduated with a Physics degree from the UK when I was 21, and promptly left for Australia. I lived there for a year on a working holiday visa, worked a bunch of odd jobs and saved enough money to travel South America for 8 months. Then I went back to England to find my parents had rented out the house and I had no money, no income and nowhere to live. So I took a shot in the dark and moved to Chile just over a year ago.

When I arrived, I worked as a customer support rep for a very popular free market blogger based here, hated it and quit, then worked as a bartender for four months which was fun and taught me a lot of Spanish. Then I taught English for a bit but I knew that was a dead end, so I quit that too.