The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

My first step to an entrepreneur

Jun Le Tan

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
67%
Jun 16, 2023
Hi MJ DeMarco I am a 16 year old student who is trying to be financially free and take over the driver's seat. This book has really changed my life as it really changed my mindset towards money. At first I thought true wealth was just fancy cars and designer clothes etc. Even though I was quite concerned about my financial future, my plan on getting there was not the best as it was the slow lane. I thought investing at a young age even with no capital to start would make me rich quick. I guess i really got influenced by all those investment gurus and it nearly set me up for a trap, the slow lane. I plan on getting financially rich before turning 25 and after reading your book on how long it takes someone to be rich if they took the slow lane, there was no way I was choosing the slow lane as my financial plan. It would take me my entire life just to earn a million dollars which would not even be worth a million in years to come due to inflation!! In conclusion, your book has made me change my roads from the slow lane to the fast lane as I want to obtain financial freedom fast and not in my sixties in a wheelchair. Your book really changed my life and mindset about wealth and I really appreciate you for writing such and awesome book to inspire young entrepreneurs to take control of the drivers' seat and cont