The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Practicing CENTS - My first business Idea.

Idea threads

JophMax

Contributor
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
88%
Jan 28, 2023
Hello there.

I'm an electronics engineering student who doesn't want to spend the rest of his life working like a mule to get only Saturday and Sunday. And since I'm currently working on ideas for my thesis, I figured out I could practice my productocracy-seeking muscles too by making some CENTS out of It.

My first idea is an inexpensive water filtering system for residential uses in my Country (Venezuela).

You see, getting clean water isn't a big problem in the US. But if you take a look at third-world countries, untreated water is an alarming cause of lots of illnesses. Just this week, one of my little cousins was hospitalized because of bacteria inside the water that was "clean".

We don't drink dirty water from a well or anything like that. We simply take 20 lt jars to businesses that dedicate themselves to refilling them with supposed spring water. I say supposed because most of these stores just take water from the sink and make It seem like It went through an arduous filtering process.

Then why not buy filters for your own house?

The problem is, commercial filters are really expensive, the "cheapest" being 70$, a price that many households prefer to spend on food and essential resources.

Is It viable?