What's new

Sports Innovation That has helped me. Can it help others?

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Live your best life.

Tired of paying for dead communities hosted by absent gurus who don't have time for you?

Imagine having a multi-millionaire mentor by your side EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. Since 2007, MJ DeMarco has been a cornerstone of Fastlane, actively contributing on over 99% of days—99.92% to be exact! With more than 38,000 game-changing posts, he's dedicated to helping entrepreneurs achieve their freedom. Join a thriving community of over 90,000 members and access a vast library of over 1,000,000 posts from entrepreneurs around the globe.

Forum membership removes this block and all non-sponsor ads.

Hurdlerwayne

Man without vision shall perish!
Read Fastlane!
I have been Running Track & field since I was 9 years old and its one of my passions. I used these things under my spikes called risers that help you with balance, stability, and explosive power when you run. Nike Manufactured them and as I got older and stronger I started to break them, because they are made out of cheap plastic. In high school I always wished Nike would make some out of a light metal so I would not have to replace them so much.They would break off while I ran and made me feel like I'm running on stilts that are lop sided throw me off balance. I have tested the new design and let others use the same pair over and over and they have not broken yet. It only adds .7 oz to each shoe. I even had a gold Medalist test them and he loved them.

I will show you and example of the plastic vs the aluminum ones. These are just the prototypes. I plan to end up using titanium and drill holes in specific spots to reduce the weight but will not affect the structure's strength.20121126_001926.webp20121126_231724.webp20121126_001622.webp