The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Starting from the bottom but at least I'm starting

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

gabeb1920

Bronze Contributor
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
130%
Feb 1, 2016
Wollongong, Australia
I have no experience with starting a business and am just learning my way around now but I've had a couple of good outcomes this week! And although I haven't made a lot of money and don't really have a solid business plan I still feel like I'm making progress!

I earnt my first few dollars online!
I joined UpWork this week and was able to get a small job writing a couple of SEO articles. It was paying $8 for 2 x 700 word articles so it's not Fast Lane by any stretch! But it's a start. I figure I'll be able to use the feedback to leverage some higher paying jobs and go from there. The UpWork jobs will be a bit of extra income for me while I work my 9-5. It is a step towards leaving the rat race because it would allow me to work from home or anywhere for that matter! Plus I'm also learning how to write for my blog or other business projects. And that leads to my second achievement:

I had 1400+ page views on my blog!