What's new

To quit or not to quit?

Anything related to matters of the mind

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Live your best life.

Tired of paying for dead communities hosted by absent gurus who don't have time for you?

Imagine having a multi-millionaire mentor by your side EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. Since 2007, MJ DeMarco has been a cornerstone of Fastlane, actively contributing on over 99% of days—99.92% to be exact! With more than 38,000 game-changing posts, he's dedicated to helping entrepreneurs achieve their freedom. Join a thriving community of over 90,000 members and access a vast library of over 1,000,000 posts from entrepreneurs around the globe.

Forum membership removes this block and all non-sponsor ads.

30yomillionaire

PARKED
Read Fastlane!
That is kind of my biggest dilemma with the book

I am a contractor & just send in invoice for the last 2 weeks - number of hours: 124

Yup - that pretty much sums it up - I hate the CTO of the company, I dont have much time other than work - yet I cannot quit - I even got a raise in hourly rates

This year I am already living frugal - I figure I can save as much as 80% of the paycheck - so how can I quit?

I even own stock in the company - fraction of a percent - but still - if the sell it will be worth something (I know - on the other hand - over 99% of my efforts go to fill someone elses pockets)

And another thing is - I am pretty damn good at what I do - Ive seen other contractors work - which is worthless waste of money - so if I quit - I would let down a place where I put in 5 years of hard work - so how can I quit

Or is there a way to eat your cake & have it also - where in addition to 60 hour work week I can start building my own thing

To quit or not to quit?

Membership Required: Upgrade to Expose Nearly 1,000,000 Posts

Ready to Unleash the Millionaire Entrepreneur in You?