What's new

What shall I do with my English teaching business

Idea threads

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Live your best life.

Tired of paying for dead communities hosted by absent gurus who don't have time for you?

Imagine having a multi-millionaire mentor by your side EVERY. SINGLE. DAY. Since 2007, MJ DeMarco has been a cornerstone of Fastlane, actively contributing on over 99% of days—99.92% to be exact! With more than 38,000 game-changing posts, he's dedicated to helping entrepreneurs achieve their freedom. Join a thriving community of over 90,000 members and access a vast library of over 1,000,000 posts from entrepreneurs around the globe.

Forum membership removes this block and all non-sponsor ads.

Paul_Polejowski

New Contributor
Hi everyone!

It's my first post here, so I'll start with a bit of a background story.

In 2017, I graduated from the uni (I'm from Poland, by the way) – I studied English Philology, and straight out of uni, I started working as a freelance English teacher (I had both my own students and cooperated with language schools on B2B contracts).

Soon I realized that building a personal brand may be a good choice. I decided to specialize and target myself in a niche of teaching adult learners online. I also decided "to cover more of the market" by getting into a franchise of a big language school specialized in teaching English to kids.

Cutting to the chase – the personal brand was a good choice. My calendar was fully booked with new customers about three weeks after starting my first Facebook Ads campaign. The money was decent, but being a newly married young man, I quickly had enough of working mostly early in the morning and late at night (as those are the times when most adults have time to upskill themselves, before and after regular working hours), while my wife was sitting at the kitchen table watching YouTube videos.